Contractors honor their own at annual gala

The annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards program honored four companies and three executives for their achievements as well as recognizing Al Nashman and former Sen. John Warner for contributions over the course of their careers.

Contractor $25 million to 75 million A-T Solutions Inc. Base Technologies Inc. MicroTech The Tauri Group LLC Contractor $75 million to 300 million Catapult Technology LTD Dewberry & Davis LLC Integral Systems Inc. Omniplex World Services Corp.Systems Planning & Analysis Inc. Contractor over $300 million BAE Systems North America CGI Federal DynCorp International Management Systems International Executive less than $75 million Rose Wang, Binary Group Raj Sharma, Censeo Consulting Group Raymond Lopez, Engineering Services Network Darrell Crapps, Sentel Executive $75 million to $300 million Randy Slager, Catapult Technology LTD Kam Ghaffarian, SGT Inc. Phillip Lantz, Systems Planning & Analysis Inc. John Hillen, Global Strategies Group Executive more than $300 million Paul Leslie, Apptis Inc. Bruce Klein, Cisco Systems Richard W. Johnson, Lockheed Martin Ed Casey, Serco

Four companies and three executives were honored for their achievements during the past year at the annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards program Wednesday night.

The seven winners were picked from 36 finalists in seven categories. The event is produced by Washington Technology, the Professional Services Council and the Fairfax, Va., Chamber of Commerce.

As part of the annual dinner, Al Nashman, former president of Computer Sciences Corp.’s federal business, received the hall of fame award for contributions during his career. Nashman, retired from CSC in 1992 after 27 years and is widely credited with creating the business model for government information technology contractors.

Also receiving special recognition was former U.S. Sen. John Warner, (R-Va.), who was honored for his public service.

David Drabkin of the General Services Administration won the public sector partner of the year award.

The 2009 contractor of the year winners are:

CACI International, in the more than $300 million revenue category.
Whitney Bradley & Brown Inc., $75 million to $300 million.
High Performance Technologies, $25 million to $75 million.
Dovel Technologies, less than $25 million.

Executive of the year winners are:

Sudhakar Kesavan, ICF International, more than $300 million.
Bill Hoover, American Systems Corp., $75 million to $300 million.
Jerry Torres, Torres A E Solutions, less than $75 million

The 2009 finalists are:

Contractor less than $25 million
DKW Communications
Proteus Technologies LLC
RGS Associates Inc.
SET Corp.