WT Business Beat

By Nick Wakeman

Blog archive
Nick Wakeman

The industry execs on FCW's Federal 100 list for 2021

Each year our sibling publication FCW releases its Federal 100 -- a list of the women and men who “personify what’s possible in federal IT.”

That’s how FCW Editor-in-Chief Troy Schneider described it last week when the the 2021 winners were announced. Hundreds of nominations were submitted. A panel of government and industry judges winnowed submissions down to the 100.

FCW will be reporting on the winners over the coming months and it all culminates in the Fed 100 gala on Aug. 27. Yes: the plan is to do it in person. Fingers crossed. It’s always a great night.

You can find the list of all 100 winners here. Out of those, 28 winners hail from industry with a few from nonprofit or academic organizations.

The industry winners are:

Craig Abod, President, Carahsoft Technology Corp.

Eric Adolphe, CEO, Forward Edge-AI

Alan Balutis, Senior Director and Distinguished Fellow, Cisco

Nicole Carey, Vice President, Strategic Communications and Integrated Marketing, Dynamic Integrated Services

Sandy Carter, Vice President, Global Public Sector Partners and Programs, Amazon Web Services

Mignon Clyburn, Principal, MLC Strategies

Ed DeSeve, Coordinator, Agile Government Center, National Academy of Public Administration

Frank Dimina, Vice President, Americas & Public Sector, Splunk

Siobhan Dullea, Chief Executive Officer, MassChallenge

Emily Frye, Director for Cyber Integration, MITRE

Rebecca Gevalt, Managing Director, Dcode

Zach Graves, Head of Policy, Lincoln Network

Todd Hager, Vice President, Macro Solutions

Shawn Henry, President, Services Division, and Chief Security Officer, CrowdStrike

Nathan Jones, Vice President, Federal, Red Hat

Tina Kang, Senior Director, Federal Civil, Brillient Corp.

Nazzic Keene, Chief Executive Officer, Science Applications International Corp.

Donna Klecka, Vice President & General Manager, Information Systems and Technology Division, ASRC Federal

Brad Medairy, Executive Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Mark F. Newsome, Partner, U.S. Federal Healthcare, IBM Global Business Services

Jim Richberg, Public Sector Field Chief Information Security Officer, Fortinet Federal

Gissa Sateri, Director, REI Systems Inc.

Andrew Schnabel, Vice President, Zscaler

Sonal Shah, Executive Director, Georgetown Beeck Center

Robert Shea, National Managing Principal, Public Policy, Grant Thornton

Nicholas Speece, Chief Federal Technologist, Snowflake

Robert Stein, Senior Vice President, North America Public Sector, Salesforce

Zachary Trojak, Area Vice President, Medallia

Rick Wagner, President, Microsoft Federal

Posted by Nick Wakeman on Mar 04, 2021 at 12:05 PM

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.


contracts DB