Who are the top tech CFO's in the market?

The Northern Virginia Technology Council has unveiled the finalists for the 2017 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards to recognize achievements of financial leaders to help promote the region’s technology community.

NVTC will announce the winners in all four categories at the 21st annual awards banquet June 5 at the Ritz-Carlton in Tysons Corner.

CFO’s from several government contracting firms are included among the finalists.

Categories and finalists include:

Public Company CFO of the Year

  • Alison Engel, Gannett
  • David Keffer, CSRA
  • Thomas Kramer, Opower
  • Nicky McGrane, Evolent Health
  • Jim Reagan, Leidos
  • Paul Saleh, CSC

Division/Group CFO of the Year

  • Melissa Carson, Unisys Federal Systems
  • Nimish Doshi, Northrop Grumman Technical Services
  • Cynthia Sereno, CGI Federal

Private Company CFO of the Year

  • Lance Cawley, InSite Wireless Group
  • Keith Haas, Snagajob
  • Michael Krone, Deltek
  • Dana Mariano, Invincea
  • Cynthia Russo, Cvent
  • Douglas Strahan, Kroll Discovery

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year

  • Steven Fay, OneWeb
  • Aaron Levine, Fishbowl
  • Jim Murphy, Greensmith Energy Management Systems
  • Dawn Orr, WealthEngine
  • Matthew Sysak, EverFi
  • Hai Tran, Specialists on Call

NVTC will also present the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame award on a posthumous basis to Greg Kuykendall and Harry Weller, who both died in 2016.

About the Author

Ross Wilkers is a senior staff writer for Washington Technology. He can be reached at Follow him on Twitter: @rosswilkers. Also connect with him on LinkedIn.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.