DynCorp's Lombardi leads slate of top govcon leaders

The 13th Annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards will honor former DynCorp executive Paul Lombardi with its hall of fame award.

Former DynCorp executive Paul Lombardi leads a slate of the nominees for the top executives and companies in the government market.

Lombardi will receive the Greater Washington Government Contractors Hall of Fame award given by the Fairfax County, Va., Chamber of Commerce and the Professional Services Council.

He'll be honored Nov. 5 at the 13th annual awards dinner. The winners in several individual and company categories also will be announced that night.

The finalists for the awards were named Thursday. They are being recognized for their leadership and commitment to the market and the community.

The finalists are:

Contractor of the Year (up to $25 million)

  • Amyx, Inc.
  • Atlas Research
  • CollabraLink Technologies
  • Defense Point Security
  • Democracy International, Inc.
  • Highlight Technologies

Contractor of the Year ($25 million to 75 million)

  • Attain LLC
  • Buchanan and Edwards
  • E3 Federal Solutions LLC
  • NT Concepts
  • OGSystems
  • Xator

Contractor of the Year ($75 million-300 million)

  • Aquilent
  • CALIBRE Systems Inc.
  • Haystax Technology
  • Millennium Engineering and Integration
  • Vistronix

Contractor of the Year (greater than $300 million)

  • Accenture Federal Services
  • Bechtel Corporation
  • Engility
  • PAE

Executive of the Year (up to $75 million)

  • Ben Edson, founder & CEO, VariQ
  • Heidi Gerding, president & CEO, HeiTech Services Inc.
  • Scott Goss, CEO, Preferred Systems Solutions Inc.
  • Kim Hayes, CEO, the Ambit Group
  • Lisa Wolford, president & CEO, Constellation West

Executive of the Year ($75 million-300 million)

  • Doug Duenkel, COO, Knight Point Systems LLC
  • David Fout, CEO, Aquilent
  • Y.Michele Kang, CEO, Cognosante
  • William Van Vleet, CEO, Haystax Technology

Executive of the Year (greater than $300 million)

  • Sondra Barbour, executive vice president, Information Systems & Global Solutions, Lockheed Martin
  • Marilyn Crouther, senior vice president and general manager, U.S. public sector, HP
  • Mac Curtis, President & CEO, Vencore Inc.
  • John Heller, CEO, PAE
  • Thomas Romeo, president, MAXIMUS Federal Services
  • Mark Testoni, CEO, SAP National Security Services

An awards gala will be held at the Ritz Carlton in Tysons Corner, Va., on Nov. 5.

Also to be honored that night as public sector partner of the year will be Anne Rung, administrator of the Office of Federal Procurement Policy. 

NEXT STORY: Shutdown fears begin to heat up