Government Contractor awards deadline extended

The Greater Washington Government Contractor of the Year awards program has extended its deadline for applications until June 22.

The annual awards program is produced by the Northern Virginia Government Contractors Council, the Professional Services Council and Washington Technology.

Four awards will be given in the contractor of the year category, according to company size:
  • Less than $25 million in annual revenue
  • $25 million to $74 million in annual revenue
  • $75 million to $300 million in annual revenue and
  • Greater than $300 million in annual revenue.

Two executives of the year will be recognized: one from a company with less than $75 million in revenue and a second from a company with revenue greater than $75 million.

Awards also will be given for Public Sector Partner of the Year and a Hall of Fame inductee.

Last year's winners included Northrop Grumman Corp., Stanley Associates Inc. and McDonald Bradley Inc. as contractors of the year. Earle Williams, long time CEO of BDM International Inc. was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

More information on how to apply for this year's awards is available here

Finalists will be announced Sept. 13, and the winners will be named Oct. 11 at an awards banquet.

About the Author

Nick Wakeman is the editor-in-chief of Washington Technology. Follow him on Twitter: @nick_wakeman.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.


contracts DB