IAC revamps interest groups structure

The Industry Advisory Council has revamped the structure of its shared interest groups.

The number of shared interest groups has risen from eight to nine. The governmentwide acquisition contracts, telecommunications, and information assurance shared interest groups have been renamed procurement and acquisition, networks and telecommunications, and information security and privacy, respectively.

The three new shared interest groups are homeland protection, human capital and emerging technologies. The e-government, enterprise architecture and small business shared interest groups are unchanged.

The Industry Advisory Council is an arm of the American Council for Technology, which promotes education, programming and networking opportunities for government IT professionals. The shared interest groups help develop programming for the group's annual leadership conference.

About the Author

Nick Wakeman is the editor-in-chief of Washington Technology. Follow him on Twitter: @nick_wakeman.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here


  • POWER TRAINING: How to engage your customers

    Don't miss our Aug. 2 Washington Technology Power Training session on Mastering Stakeholder Engagement, where you'll learned the critical skills you need to more fully connect with your customers and win more business. Read More


    In our latest Project 38 Podcast, editor Nick Wakeman interviews Tom Romeo, the leader of Maximus Federal about how it has zoomed up the 2019 Top 100. Read More

contracts DB

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.