Women in Technology selects finalists for 18th Annual Leadership Awards

Women in Technology has selected the finalists for its 18th Annual Leadership Awards, which recognize and salute women who make a difference in the technology industry.

Nominees were all women who work in or support the technology industry, located in Northern Virginia, Maryland or Washington, D.C., available to attend a VIP reception and awards banquet and open to press coverage, WIT said in a release.

The finalists, per category, are:

Corporate Large Market Sector

  • Teresa Carroll-Childers - CSC
  • Lynne Chamberlain – Red Hat
  • Nazzic Keene - SAIC
  • Kimberly McCabe – Deloitte LLP
  • Annette Rippert – Accenture LLP

Corporate Mid-Market Sector

  • Lisa Folk – Electronic Systems, Inc.
  • Michele Kang – Cognosante
  • Naina Leo – Octo Consulting Group
  • Lisa Mayr - Blackboard
  • Tami Moore – SWIFT

Corporate – Small Market Sector

  • Babs Doherty – Eagle Ray
  • Rebecca Douglas – Unanet
  • Gina Gallagher – AOC Key Solutions
  • Meena Krishnan – Inoventures, LLC
  • Carmen Radelat – Universal Service Administrative Company


  • Afua Bruce - White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Ana Harvey – DC Department of Small and Local Business Development
  • Ashley Mahan – General Services Administration
  • Linda Powell – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Patricia Wolfhope – Department of Homeland Security, Science & Technology Directorate

Rising Star

  • Joey Ho – Microsoft Corporation
  • Margaret Hurwitz – Science Systems and Applications, Inc. (SSAI) at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Priyanka Komala – The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
  • Tara Tritt – Fannie Mae
  • Gabriella Ziccarelli – Blank Rome LLP

Small Business / Entrepreneur

  • Colette Magnant – Sullivan Breast Center
  • Jennifer Mellon - Trustify
  • Meagan Metzger - Dcode42
  • Lisa N. Wolford – Constellation West
  • Amy Wright – Macro Solutions

Technical Leadership

  • Nicole Carry – Electronic Systems, Inc
  • Padma Chitrapu – Neustar
  • Meghan Good – Leidos, Inc.
  • Anna Levine – SAIC
  • Yassi Shayesteh – Cvent

Unsung Hero

  • Sara Clark – Microsoft
  • Shantrell Collier – U.S. Department of Justice
  • Laura Downey, PhD, CIP – Transportation Security Agency
  • Heather Harinstein- Microsoft
  • Annu Singh – CSC

Women in Defense

  • Danelle Barrett – United States Cyber Command
  • LT Col Samantha Haberlach – US Air Force
  • Patricia Horoho – Accenture Federal Services
  • LT Col Nicole Reinhardt – US Army

The Awards Banquet will take place on May 11, 2017, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Reston, Va.

About the Author

Mark Hoover is a senior staff writer with Washington Technology. You can contact him at, or connect with him on Twitter at @mhooverWT.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.


contracts DB