Former CGI exec named to GovCon hall of fame

Donna Morea, former president of CGI Technologies and Solutions, is the first female named to the Greater Washington Government Contractor Hall of Fame for her contributions to the industry.

The Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce and the Professional Services Council announced Morea’s induction along with the other 2016 Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards finalists at a reception on Thursday night.

In addition to Morea, Frank Kendal, Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics at the Defense Department will receive an award.

The finalists and winners along with Kendal and Morea will be honored at the annual awards dinner Nov. 1.

The finalists in each category are:

Contractor of the Year (up to $25 million)

  • Arc Aspicio LLC
  • Enlighten IT Consulting Inc.
  • InCadence Strategic Solutions
  • IntelliWare Systems Inc.
  • Spear Inc.

Contractor of the Year ($25 million - $75 million)

  • Altamira Technologies Inc.
  • The Ambit Group
  • Amyx Inc.
  • E3 Federal Solutions LLC
  • MAG Aerospace

Contractor of the Year ($75 million - $300 million)

  • Acquilent
  • Blue Canopy Group
  • Cognosante
  • NT Concepts Inc.
  • SOS International

Contractor of the Year (greater than $300 million)

  • BWX Technologies Inc.
  • Carahsoft Technology Corp.
  • CSRA Inc.
  • ThunderCat Technology

Executive of the Year (up to $75 million)

  • Ted Davies, CEO, Altamira Technologies Inc.
  • Scott Goss, CEO, Preferred Systems Solutions, Inc.
  • Staci Redmon, President & CEO, Strategy and Management Services, Inc.
  • Lisa Wolford, President & CEO, Constellation West
  • Amy Wright, President & CEO, Macro Solutions

Executive of the Year ($75-300 million)

  • Michele Bolos, Founder & CEO, NT Concepts, Inc.
  • David Fout, CEO, Aquilent
  • Sonny Kakar, Founder & Chairman, Sevatec
  • Kevin Kelly, CEO, LGS Innovations
  • Julian Setian, President & CEO, SOS International LLC

Executive of the Year (greater than $300 million)

  • Craig Abod, President, Carahsoft Technology Corp.
  • Teresa Carlson, Vice President, Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon Web Services
  • General (Ret.) John G. Coburn, Chairman & CEO, VT Systems, Inc.
  • Thomas Deierlein, President & CEO, ThunderCat Technology
  • Lawrence B. Prior III, President & CEO, CSRA Inc.

About the Author

Mark Hoover is a senior staff writer with Washington Technology. You can contact him at, or connect with him on Twitter at @mhooverWT.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.