NVTC announces finalists for 20th Annual CFO Awards

The Northern Virginia Technology Council has announced the finalists for the 20th annual Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards.

The awards honor CFOs and financiers for outstanding achievement and excellence in promoting the greater Washington D.C. region’s technology community.

The categories and finalists are:

Public Company CFO of the Year

  • David Keffer, CSRA
  • Roger Millay, Willis Towers Watson
  • Barclay "Buck" Phillips, Novavax
  • Vit Vasista, REGENXBIO

Private Company CFO of the Year

  • Kevin Boyce, Ellucian
  • Rene Chaze, Edelman Financial Services
  • Keith Haas, Snagajob
  • Dan Ilisevich, Compusearch Software Systems
  • Doug Strahan, LDiscovery

Emerging Growth CFO of the Year 

  • Maria Izurieta, 3Pillar Global
  • Luke Leininger, Avizia
  • Pat McCoy, ScienceLogic
  • Dave Miller, Sonatype
  • Jim Murphy, GreenSmith Energy
  • Jim Wiseman, Ethical Electric

Financier of the Year

  • Thomas Campbell, DC Capital Partners 
  • Steven Graubart, 1776
  • Jim Hunt, J. Hunt Holdings
  • Dan MinudsNextGen Venture Partners
  • Harry Weller, NEA

In addition to these categories, NVTC is presenting the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award to John May, New Vantage Group, for his contributions to the greater Washington tech community.

About the Author

Mark Hoover is a senior staff writer with Washington Technology. You can contact him at, or connect with him on Twitter at @mhooverWT.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.


contracts DB