WIT opens nominations for 15th Annual Leadership Awards

Nominations due by Dec. 20

Women in Technology is now accepting nominations for its 15th Annual Leadership Awards, which recognizes and salutes women who make a difference in the technology industry.

This year will feature a new category called Innovative Technology, which will honor a woman who has developed or commercialized technology products.

Both WIT members and non-members are eligible for nominations. Winners will be announced at the Leadership Awards Banquet on April 3, 2014, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Reston, Va.

Nominations will be accepted until Dec. 20, 2013. Click here for more information.

WIT is accepting nominations in the following categories:

  • Corporate – private sector (large and small)
  • Corporate – public sector (large and small)
  • Entrepreneur
  • Government
  • Social Impact IT
  • Unsung Hero
  • Rising Star
  • Innovative Technology
  • Women in Technology Champion

About the Author

Mark Hoover is a senior staff writer with Washington Technology. You can contact him at mhoover@washingtontechnology.com, or connect with him on Twitter at @mhooverWT.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.


WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.