Finalists named for contractor of the year awards

The Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards finalists were announced in early September. The winners will be announced Nov. 1 at the GovCon Awards annual banquet. The finalist are:

Contractor of the Year (less than $25 million)
Beacon Associates Inc.
CPS Professional Services LLC
Fulcrum IT Services
InCadence Strategic Solutions

Contractor of the Year ($25 million-75 million)
IntelliDyne LLC
Invertix Corp.

Contractor of the Year ($75 million-300 million)
High Performance Technologies Inc.
Sotera Defense Solutions Inc.
Systems Planning and Analysis Inc.

Contractor of the Year (greater than $300 million)
Carahsoft Technology Corp.
ICF International
NCI Inc.

Executive of the Year (less than $75 million)
Dolly Oberoi, C2 Technologies Inc.
Larry Letow, Convergence Technology Consulting
Phil Panzarella, CPS Professional Services LLC
Dawn Halfaker, Halfaker and Associates LLC
Katherine Sleep, LIST Innovative Solutions

Executive of the Year ($75 million-$300 million)
Randy Slager, Catapult Technology LTD
Bob Kocher, Ideal Innovations Inc.
Chris Torti, Jorge Scientific Corp.
Neil Albert, MCR LLC
Tony Jimenez, MicroTech

Executive of the Year (greater than $300 million)
Paul Cofoni, CACI International Inc.
George Schindler, CGI Federal
Matt O'Connell, GeoEye Inc.
Harry Martin, Intelligent Decisions
Walt Havenstein, SAIC

Public Sector Partners of the Year
Dan Gordon, administrator of the Office of Federal Procurement Policy
Michelle Foster, a procurement official with the Veterans Affairs Department

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.


WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.