Contractors honor their own at annual gala

Former CSC exec picked for hall of fame award; Sen. Warner honored as well

Four companies and three executives were honored for their achievements during the past year at the annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards program Wednesday night.

The seven winners were picked from 36 finalists in seven categories. The event is produced by Washington Technology, the Professional Services Council and the Fairfax, Va., Chamber of Commerce.

As part of the annual dinner, Al Nashman, former president of Computer Sciences Corp.’s federal business, received the hall of fame award for contributions during his career. Nashman, retired from CSC in 1992 after 27 years and is widely credited with creating the business model for government information technology contractors.

Also receiving special recognition was former U.S. Sen. John Warner, (R-Va.), who was honored for his public service.

David Drabkin of the General Services Administration won the public sector partner of the year award.

The 2009 contractor of the year winners are:

CACI International, in the more than $300 million revenue category.
Whitney Bradley & Brown Inc., $75 million to $300 million.
High Performance Technologies, $25 million to $75 million.
Dovel Technologies, less than $25 million.

Executive of the year winners are:

Sudhakar Kesavan, ICF International, more than $300 million.
Bill Hoover, American Systems Corp., $75 million to $300 million.
Jerry Torres, Torres A E Solutions, less than $75 million

The 2009 finalists are:

Contractor less than $25 million
DKW Communications
Proteus Technologies LLC
RGS Associates Inc.
SET Corp.

Contractor $25 million to 75 million
A-T Solutions Inc.
Base Technologies Inc.
The Tauri Group LLC

Contractor $75 million to 300 million
Catapult Technology LTD
Dewberry & Davis LLC
Integral Systems Inc.
Omniplex World Services Corp.
Systems Planning & Analysis Inc.

Contractor over $300 million
BAE Systems North America
CGI Federal
DynCorp International
Management Systems International

Executive less than $75 million
Rose Wang, Binary Group
Raj Sharma, Censeo Consulting Group
Raymond Lopez, Engineering Services Network
Darrell Crapps, Sentel

Executive $75 million to $300 million
Randy Slager, Catapult Technology LTD
Kam Ghaffarian, SGT Inc.
Phillip Lantz, Systems Planning & Analysis Inc.
John Hillen, Global Strategies Group

Executive more than $300 million
Paul Leslie, Apptis Inc.
Bruce Klein, Cisco Systems
Richard W. Johnson, Lockheed Martin
Ed Casey, Serco

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.