33 make cut for government contractor awards

Thirty-three government contractors and executives have been selected as finalists for the second annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards. Finalists were announced Sept. 15 at a reception at the Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner hotel in McLean, Va.

They are presented by a partnership of Washington Technology, the Professional Services Council, and the Northern Virginia GovCon Council, an initiative of the Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce.

The awards recognize outstanding performance and contributions to the government contracting community. Winners in each category will be announced Oct. 13. The finalists are:

  • Small Contractor of the Year: Indus Corp.; International Resources Group; McDonald Bradley Inc.; Pragmatics Inc.; ServiceSource Inc.

  • Mid-Size Contractor of the Year: Ensco Inc.; Integic Corp.; Resource Consultants Inc.; Sparta Inc.; The Sytex Group Inc.
  • Large Contractor of the Year: Anteon International Corp.; CACI International Inc.; General Dynamics Corp.; Science Applications International Corp.; SRA International Inc.
  • Small Contractor Executive of the Year: Kenneth Bartee, McDonald Bradley Inc.; Eric Adolphe, Optimus Corp.; Mary Ann Elliott, Arrowhead Global Solutions Inc.; Timothy Keenan, High Performance Technologies Inc.; Sudhakar Shenoy, Information Management Consultants Inc.
  • Mid-Size Contractor Executive of the Year: Rodney Hunt, RS Information Systems Inc.; Simon Lee, STG Inc.; Mary Frances leMat, Social & Scientific Systems Inc.; Elliot Needleman, American Systems Corp.; Ray Oleson, SI International Inc.
  • Large Contractor Executive of the Year: Anne Donohue, SRA International Inc.; J. Gregory Bedner, Perot Systems Government Services; Albert Morales, IBM Corp.; Stephen Rohleder, Accenture Ltd.; Ron Ross, Raytheon Co.
  • Public Sector Partner of the Year: Timothy Beans, chief acquisition officer, U.S. Agency for International Development; William Lucas, deputy to the commander, Department of Defense Surface Deployment and Distribution Command; Walter Warnick, director, Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information
  • Hall of Fame Honoree: Dan Bannister, former president, CEO and chairman of DynCorp.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.


WT Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.