New faces on the CIO front

There was dramatic turnover in state CIOs following the 2002 gubernatorial election. Twenty-six states and one territory have new acting or permanent state CIOs who are getting acclimated to their new positions. Here are the new state CIOs:

1. Alabama: Paul Wharton

2. Alaska: Herrera (acting)

3. Arizona: Chris Cummiskey

4. Colorado: Leroy Williams

5. Georgia: Tom Wade (acting)

6. Hawaii: Russ K. Saito

7. Illinois: Scott Kennedy

8. Iowa: John P. Gillispie

9. Kansas: Denise Moore

10. Maine: Dick Thompson

11. Maryland: R. Russell Doupnik (acting)

12. Michigan: Teresa Takai

13. Minnesota: Keith Payden

14. New Hampshire: Robert Anderson

15. New Jersey: Steve Dawson

16. New Mexico: Moira Gerety

17. Oklahoma: Joe Fleckinger

18. Oregon: Donald Fleming

19. Pennsylvania: Arthur Stephens

20. Puerto Rico: Edda Gonzalez

21. Rhode Island: Tom Collins

22. South Carolina: Larry Johnson

23. Texas: Ed Serna (acting)

24. Utah: W. Val Oveson

25. Vermont: Robin Siss

26. Wisconsin: Matthew Miszewski

27. Wyoming: Larry Biggio

Source: National Association of State chief Information Officers

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above.

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here

Washington Technology Daily

Sign up for our newsletter.

Terms and Privacy Policy consent

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.


contracts DB