The calendar

Aug. 29

Forum: Input Inc. Federal Executive Lunch with Patrick Pizzella, Labor Department chief information officer, at the Marriott at Metro Center, Washington. Contact Dana Broersma at 703-707-3543, dbroersma@input.com or visit http://pizzella.input.com.

Aug. 31-Sept.1

Seminar: Timekeeping and Labor Regulations for Federal Contractors, at the Center for Innovative Technology, Herndon, Va. Contact Sandra Blake at 703-993-4800, sblake4@gmu.edu or visit http://www.ocpe.gmu.edu.

Sept. 1

Lunch: Afcea Washington presents keynote speaker is Dionel Aviles, undersecretary of the Navy, at the Pentagon City Ritz Carlton, Arlington, Va. Contact Adrienne Osterhuber at 703-883-9000, ext. 131, aosterhuber@okco.com or visit http://www.washdcafcea.org.

Sept. 7

Conference and exhibit: Digital Makeover: The Office of the Future is Now, sponsored by the Herndon Dulles Chamber of Commerce, Empire Technologies and Virginia's Center for Innovative Technology, at the Center for Innovative Technology, Herndon, Va. Contact Eileen Curtis at 571-323-5301, ecurtis@herndondulleschamber.org or visit http://www.herndondulleschamber.org.

Sept. 8

Briefing: Executive breakfast for software publishers: Strategic Sourcing of Software in the Federal Market ­ Are You Ready? Speakers include Steve Charles of immixGroup Inc. and representatives from the Defense Department's enterprise software initiative and the General Services Administration's SmartBUY program, on the federal government's software strategic sourcing initiatives. To be held at immixGroup, McLean, Va. Contact Maria Cooke at 703-752-0623, maria_cooke@immixgroup.com or visit http://www.immixgroup.com.

Sept. 12-13

Workshop: Homeland Security Workshop. Homeland Security Department officials discuss getting grants for focuses on identifying, buying, and funding chemical, biological, radiological, nuclear and explosive detection and decontamination equipment, services and training. Sponsored by the National Electronic Commerce Coordinating Council, National Association of Counties, Public Technology Institute and U.S. Communities, at the City Museum, Washington. Contact Evie Barry at 859-276-1147, ebarry@nasact.org or visit http://www.ec3.org.

Sept. 13

Gubernatorial Debate: Tim Kaine (D) and Jerry Kilgore (R), candidates for governor of Virginia debate, moderated by Tim Russert, at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, McLean, Va. Contact Ashlie Vickers at 703-752-7530, avickers@fccc.org.

Sept. 13-14

Conference: International Conference on Enterprise Transformation, focusing on service-oriented architecture for federal agencies and protecting shared information assets, at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center, Washington. Contact Nicole Peterson at 703-247-9474, npeterson@afei.org or visit http://www.afei.org.

Sept. 13-15

Annual meeting: Federal Laboratory Consortium Mid-Atlantic Region, for technology transfer, licensing and commercialization professionals, at the Rocky Gap Resort, Cumberland, Md. Contact John Eichelberger at 407-947-6443, jeichelberger@pendulumsite.com or visit http://www. flcmidatlantic.org.

Sept. 13-15

Conference: Performance Measurement for Government, with speakers from the Defense Department, U.S. Postal Service, Intel, City of Baltimore and others at the Doubletree Hotel Crystal City, Arlington, Va. Contact the conference director at 888-362-7400, Melissa@aliconferences.com or visit http://www.aliconferences.com.

Sept. 15

Career talk: Women in Technology presents speakers Allie Bowling on humor, Sandy Strauss on connection building, Susan Trivers on communication, and Annette Dubrouillet on creative thinking, at the Doubletree Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Falls Church, Va. Contact Kristin Crane, 202-772-2523, kcrane@postnewsweektech.com or visit http://womenintechnology.org.

Orientation meeting: Women in Technology's new and prospective member orientation at the Doubletree Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Falls Church, Va. Contact Kristin Crane, 202-772-2523, kcrane@postnewsweektech.com or visit http://womenintechnology.org.

Sept. 18-20

Forum: secureGOV 2005 features senior security officials from federal, state and local government agencies at the Homestead Resort, Hot Springs, Va. Contact Rebecca Pazik at 312-588-1104, rebeccap@convurge.com or visit http://www.securegov.info.

Sept. 18-23

Conference: NIP21, the International Conference on Digital Printing Technologies, sponsored by the Society for Imaging Science and Technology and the Imaging Society of Japan, will present papers 200 scientists, engineers and other imaging ex-perts, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Baltimore. Contact Eric Stelter at 585-726-7430, eric_stelter@ nexpress.com or visit http://www.imaging.org.

Sept. 21

Solution Series: Security. An examination of security contracting opportunities at the Homeland Security Department, sponsored by Washington Technology, at the Fairview Park Marriott, Falls Church, Va. Contact marketing at 202-772-2500, solseries@postnewsweektech.com or visit http://www.washingtontechnology.com.

Have an event you would like to list on the calendar? Visit our Web site, www.washingtontechnology. com/events, click on "Other industry related events," then click on "Add your event" and enter the information.

Reader Comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above

What is your e-mail address?

My e-mail address is:

Do you have a password?

Forgot your password? Click here
close
SEARCH
 Top 100 Slideshow
contracts DB

Trending

  • Dive into our Contract Award database

    In an exclusive for WT Insider members, we are collecting all of the contract awards we cover into a database that you can sort by contractor, agency, value and other parameters. You can also download it into a spreadsheet. Read More

  • Is SBA MIA on contractor fraud? Nick Wakeman

    Editor Nick Wakeman explores the puzzle of why SBA has been so silent on the latest contractor fraud scandal when it has been so quick to act in other cases. Read More

Webcasts